Sunday, November 11, 2012

Monday, October 15, 2012

“There will come a time in your life when you become absolutely infatuated with a single soul. For this person, you’d do anything & not think twice about it, but when asked why, you have no answer. You’ll try your whole life to understand how a single person can affect you as much as they do, but you’ll never find out. And no matter how badly it hurts or how badly you hate it, you’ll love this person for the rest of your life without regret.”

Friday, October 12, 2012

Oh. Hi.

Meh. Another instagram photo. I'm trying to post less photos from my instagram cos..followers on my ig who do read my blog will just get bored hahaha. No updates lately because I'm just lazy. Its the study break now,and i'm supposed to be studying , like mugging the hardest i've ever mugged LOL, but noooo. The fact that I can still be blogging and tending to my webstore.. *sigh* All of a sudden, everything interesting seems to be happening when I cant do anything except studying. That's how I feel like anyway. My feelings and what I actually do dont go hand in hand hahaha. First, there was the AdR x H&M collaboration, I wanted to get their luggage but haven't got time to go down to orchard. I dont even know if the lone store on your shores stock them :( Then, there's halloween round the corner. I love halloween. Past halloween celebrations have been nothing but good memories and I really wanted to celebrate it this year with my bf. :( Speaking of which, our 2nd year anniversary is coming up in 9 days (o level coming up in 6 days OMG) , and we've decided to postpone that to after O's ... :'( AND THEN, Topshop decided to launch sale after sale ( 2 so far) in the goddamn month of october :@ UGH. I just wna have some real fun now. But I JUST CHECKED MY CALENDER AND O'S ARE IN 6DAYS???!! FML. I am soooo not prepared. Okay,semi-freaking out now because it feels like I have 2 weeks left......BECAUSE Me & my bf  have been counting down to the END of o's which is 26days away. <<< 3 weeks only I CANT WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Okay, sorry to bore you guys...here's some recent shots with the poodle. Probably my all time favourite. :D
And....behind the scenes:
"FUUUUUUU LEME GO"

HAHAHHA.
On a side note, I'm thinking of getting a dslr. But I know nuts about camera... :\ Any advice anyone? Should I even buy one? I'm 'fraid I'd be too lazy to bring it out. iPhone's camera is usually good enough for me, except when I start uploading them to my blog and I cant enlarge them as much as I like cos the photos get grainy. :( PLEASE HELP ME!! Also, budget below 1k cos I'm paying for this myself.. :< Comment or tell me on formspring pleazzzze! :)

On a side side note, I'm gna do something about the huge ass banner of my webstore at the side>>>>cos its getting real annoying haha. Gna change my blog layout too. IN THREE WEEKS. :)






Sunday, September 16, 2012

Fuck
Here's an update from my previous post to whoever bothers,
I sent an apology card to my boy via mail in the end, and I picked registered mail because Normal mails take a bloody 1 week to reach the recipient and registered mail takes only 1-5 days! :B Butttt..the reg mail arrived, and he was home , heard the mailman knock, ignored the mailman, went back to sleep, and didn't collect till today!!!! WTF!! I meant for him to see it latest by tuesday but that lazy bum.....he couldn't be bothered to go to the post office & collect it cos he thought it was some stuff I bought online and got it shipped to his place. >:{ NO EFFECT ALREADY LAH. ONE WEEK AFTER THE INCIDENT THEN HE SEE. :( But nevermind, to show his appreciation, he gave me a kiss on my forehead once he saw me. Hehz. (sorry, i'm a sucker for forehead kisses.)



Moving on >>> He accompanied me to study at the library even though he was sick, and it was mildly productive cos I kept poking his fats and making monkey faces at him instead of studying LOL.. Should've known better after seeing my prelim 2 results but NUUU. :'( Speaking of prelims, I did super badly. Its my worst set of results ever since sec 3. :( Noone to blame but myself. :\

And here...is a social suicide photo. See what's beneath the hello kitty? I hope you don't hahaha.
Shows how unkempt and dirty and ungirl-like I am. 

Tonight's detail. I actually bought the top like half a year (or more) back, but never got round to wearing it cos I thought it wasn't that nice. Finally wore it out today and surprisingly, I received lots of compliments for it. :B 

Okay , after all the rubbish I typed...I'm actually here at 2.42am on a Saturday night because I'm lonely and sad tonight. Someone broke their promise and I have noone to talk to tonight, so..I shall talk to myself here , and to whoever that wants to read. :\ I also launched a special 1-day only discount over at shopprincessinamess , but response isn't as good as I thought it'd be , but oh well. How many people will shop at 3am ?! Speaking of shopprincessinamess, some stocks arrived today and I am absolutely in love with these pieces: 
Pardon my lousy-mirror-with-bad-lighting photo, I swear I need a proper mirror for ootd photos . :(
The top & cheap monday jeans are from shopprincessinamess. I love the top cos it looks almost high fashion!! :D Love the cheap mondays too cos they fit well. :) Oh and my number one larveeee, the jeffrey campbells nightspike on my feet!! Its like a dream come true, I've been wanting them since forever.
closer view.

Actually, I'm not really in the mood to blog. I just wna go to bed and wallow in self pity rn. 

What happened to the promises you promised to keep?

Saturday, September 8, 2012

Hi gais.
How was your Saturday? Mine was super fucked. I'd planned to head out to study early in the morning and meet some customers on the way there, but I woke up late and gave it a miss. I still had to meet customers though, so I rushed through breakfast and washing up, which annoyed me greatly cos..who likes rushing. I also had to carry 2 huge bags, one full of parcels, the other, my customers' stuff. That was all fine , cos I'm kinda used to doing so. I was supposed to meet one of my customer at 11am. He was a whole fucking hour late. I couldn't help but attitude him. I mean, a whole hour! He was the one who said he could make it at 11am, and at 11.30am today, he texted me to tell me he just ended class. WTF? He'd have known he had a class beforehand, but chose NOT TO TELL ME. ALREADY PISSED. Then, he told me he was waiting for train at woodlands already. OK CAN. 20 MINUTES LATER, he told me he was at marsiling . LIKE DA FUCK DUDE?! DA FARK. Woodlands to cck takes only 12minutes, excluding train waiting time which is max 6minutes. By the time he arrived, I was ready to blow and...I took it out on my poor bf cos I couldn't scream at a customer.. :\ I went home in an extremely foul mood and after an hour of lying around, trying to cool myself down, I decided to head to town for some retail therapy...

My bf said he'll come with me (which I was extremely grateful for) , but we had so many misunderstandings after, mainly due to miscommunication. We both spoke extremely softly and as a result, both of us could not or could barely hear the other , and we both thought one was ignoring the other..LOL. When we arrived, he asked me if I wanted to eat (which I didn't hear), so he thought I didnt wna talk, and just followed me wherever I went. At this point,I wanted so much for him to just hug me or kiss my forehead, or even just hold my hand...some signs of affection, any, but I received none. SO, I dropped into a cafe for some pasta and..I was so pissed,I didn't bother asking him if he wanted to eat and went ahead to order for myself and ignored him. He sat there for about 10minutes, pouting and staring out of the window , before I told him to go home instead. He said he didnt want to but walked off shortly after, where to, I have no idea. Texted him again, to "just go home" . I received no reply and expected him to be back by the time I finished my pasta. I tried to chew as slowly as I could, REALLY, but the plate of pasta was pathetic and by the time I finished,he was still not back yet. So I went off, leaving only a "I'm going elsewhere,bye." text to him. Lonely as fuck and not knowing what I wanted, I had no mood to shop, I didn't want to go home, I had no mood to eat..so I walked around the mall before deciding to go into a  shop, grab a piece of clothing,locked myself in a dressing room, and bawled my eyes out for 10-15minutes. THANK GOD FOR WATERPROOF MASCARA. FYI, the dressing room had no signal and I couldnt receive his calls & texts. He was still walking around the mall hunting for me (which kinda touched me la), cos if I were in his shoes, I would've gone home. I also felt better after crying, so after ignoring his texts and calls for the next 15minutes, I decided to tell him where I was. He came and he talked  (i murmured). But while waiting for the lift, he held my face in his hands and kissed my forehead. That was all it took, cos he kissed all my anger away too. After some teasing and talking on his part, we were fine already , but more than half the day had passed and we both grabbed a bite and went home.. :( He actually took the day off from work just to accompany me cos he knew I was unhappy but..I wasted his time like that. :( Not only that, he didn't scold, attitude or complain much in anyway at all. This made me feel doubly guilty. I dont deserve this at all la. :( Anyway, I decided to post this in detail cos I feel like I should tell everyone how great he is, especially after how I treated him so badly.. :( I really want to bake/cook something as an apology, but I CANT BAKE OR COOK. AIYO. Who will want a gf like that besides that silly boy? Maybe I'll send an apology card via mail or something, but I definitely owe him one.

Monday, September 3, 2012

Happiness

Some snippets of my life over the past fortnight that instigated a series of positive emotions..

1. MY JEFFREY CAMPBELL NIGHT SPIKE ARRIVED!! :D Finally. This shoe is courtesy of my bf. He gave me $ to get em' months back but I never really got round to doing so cos they were always out of stock and I couldn't decide on the design.
















2. MY BF PIGGYBACKED ME UP THE STAIRS. I'm so thin and light right? Yes,I'm so thin , yes yes yes hahaha. He did so cos my calves were dying from walking for hours and I was melting from the heat.

3. I FINALLY FIGURED GMARKET OUT!!!! YAY TO CHEAP CLOTHES.

4. I'M GOING TO HONGKONG DURING CHRISTMAS!!

5. I FOLDED MY FIRST EVER PAPER HEART. 

6. My shoedrobe & wardrobe is officially FULL. Yes, I practically live to fill up my shoedrobes and wardrobes. Its like an achievement to me.

7. I poo-ed everyday for one whole week. Nothing special to most of you but again,is an achievement to me cos I've had bowel problems since young. Like,I only poo every 3-5days. >.< #socialsuicide

8. Getting A2 for Chinese O levels. FUCKING ACHIEVEMENT cos my chinese is like C5 to B4 standard. In fact,I got a distinction for oral which..BLEW ME. I never dreamt I'll get a distinction for oral , in fact, I expected only a pass. Merit would be by sheer luck. BUT DISTINCITON?! fuckno. I CANNOT, and i stress, CANNOT converse in mandarin.

9. Finding the song title of an old old song I loved since I was about 7 years old. I was never able to find the title cos I only knew the tune, not even the lyrics.

10. BECAUSE I SHOPPED ALOT.Spent $800++ in less than a week. (which is 2-3 times of my monthly pocket $)

11. Because I have freedom & privacy. 2 things I value like mad, and fought hard for. (okay,I didn't just get these over the past fortnight, but it just came to mind)

12. BECAUSE I'M FUCKING SIXTEEN. #hellyeah

Sunday Funday

Dated 1-2wks back. Love this photo of me & my dog :D

I've been down with fever,cough,flu,sorethroat right after prelims ended,so I didnt get a chance to blog. (excuses) Haha,okay, truth is, I feel so contented with life now , I no longer feel the need to document my life on social networks. Yes,its one of those times again. I have a loving boyfriend, great friends, sufficient cash and..minimal stress. Seriously. I'm worried sick that I'm not stressed at all when O levels is less than 2 months away. In fact, I barely studied for prelim (again), only did so at the eleventh hour . I even watched old episodes of supermodel me up till 4am when I have an emaths paper the next day and have to rise at 6am. SO STRONG RIGHT. Yeah, I ended up dozing off and was unable to concentrate throughout the paper. Prolly gna fail.

I'm feeling alot better now, though I'm still coughing away. Been spending my time with my boy. No different today.
Skipped my weekly family dinner today so I could have a full day out with my boy,but..our plans ended up wasted heh. We'd planned to check out Gardens by the Bay to see what the hype was all about but it was so hot when we arrived, we were melting in the sweltering heat and the sun was at full-force , so was the wind, which annoyed me cos my hair got all messed up. We needed to get our asses elsewhere. So we ended up in a movie theatre. We'd initially planned not to go shopping or to the movies cos we do alot of that and I really wanted to cut down on shopping. And that was exactly what we ended up doing. -.-  We ended the day by walking around marina and admiring the view etc. Its probably the worst and best date ever. Worst cos nothing went according to plan and we ended up doing nothing but loads of walking , which dehydrated and exhausted us. Best cos despite everything, we both ended up over the moon and more bonded than ever. ♥ Its true what they say, its not about what you do or where you go, but who you're with. 

Its amazing.

Saturday, August 25, 2012

God. I'm so tempted to blog about how much I love my bf. But I shall not gross you guys out. YET.

Thursday, August 16, 2012

HAPPY BIRTHDAY

So, My birthday passed 2 days back and I had a blast! :) Not going to go in depth because I smell chicken wings and I need to grab some right after this post :p
Thanks to Jingqi & Priscilla for surprising me with this board ! :) Absolutely adore it!
SOCIAL SUICIDE :/ Some photos date back to 3 years ago and I cant believe...UGH. SO UNFEMININE
And ♥♥♥ to Chelsea for dedicating this post to me! :)

& ♥♥♥♥♥ to my family who celebrated for me over steamboat :)

And to my dear boy for getting me a new wallet, my favourite chocolate cake & another heart-shaped pink cake :) ♥

These people are all I need in my life. 
PS/Chix wings taking over control . Gtg grab some asap. bye!!