Good day. Not. Terrible case of moanday blues today . :( But that's not the point. I'm posting up photos from yesterday's "picnic" at Marina barrage with my budz. Thank god for having mercy by not raining on us, because it was raining heavily when we set off and we were soo worried :'( On the contrary ,it was so hot when we reached the area , that we had to settle down under the shade. Each of us were responsible for bringing a little something, and I was supposed to bring tissues + camera + tidbits but I only brought 2 packets of tissues, (which the guys wasted like it was water -.-) & bought some tidbits at the eleventh hour with my bf. I forgot to bring my camera which is why all the photos will be from our iPhones. :< (wenqi actually brought her cam , but she forgot to bring the memory card,so as good as none.)
so badass
Tucked into boxes of nuggets,hotdogs(which i avoided because it smelled..eeyuck), samosas, chicken balls or whatever you call it , and some other food that the boys & vanessa prepared. Yes, I cant cook for nuts so I'd rather pay for the tidbits. ;)
the boys tryna fly the kite while we girls sat down under the shade being little princesses , eating & snapping away. ^^
kite-flying gone wrong
One of the three kites.
The guys tried to fly the kite(s) but failed and got too tempted by all the food. So they gave up and sat down with us to eat & chat. The heat got unbearable after awhile and we were all sticky and full ,so we decided to packup and went to the gallery lounge downstairs for a proper meal & for some aircon.
Returned to the rooftop again after much discussion about where to go next. Another 1-2 hours of relatively failed attempts to fly the kite. :(
Look!!! hehe. Okay la, our kite (only one out of the 3) did fly for a good 5 minutes before it got tangled up with another kite and fell down. :(
No comments:
Post a Comment