So, I met him towards the end of 2010, round mid-oct,i think, if my memory hasn't failed me. It was on a weekend, and I was hanging around northpoint with wenqi, when this guy,who was courting me at that time, asked if I wanted to join him and his group of friends, who were chilling nearby. I declined, because wenqi, at that time,didnt know most of them(she has since become friends with some of them,I believe) and I know how it feels to be introduced to a new group and feel all awkward. However, she wanted to meet a friend of mine, who was chilling with that "group of friends", & so I brought her over to meet him. I was only closer to 2-3 of the guys in that group, and naturally , I only entertained them, but out of the corner of my eye,I noticed that a highly irritating guy with one side of his head shaved,was talking to me. He was just blabbering away, about what,I have no idea, because as I said, I paid no attention to the others. Not once did he shut up, and only when I turned to leave , did I respond to his question: "Whether or not I was coming back after sending wenqi to the mrt". I replied I was, to appease the annoying beast , when in fact, I wasnt. I forgot all about the incident as it wasn't anything extraordinary,until one day, when I was working (for my dad) , an unknown number called me. The person on the line claimed to be " a relative of mine" and when asked who,he had no answer. So I hung up with a "fuck you". Of course, he called back and after a couple of hanging up (on my part) and redialing (on his part), did he reveal his identity. He insisted he got my number from "yellow pages" and it was not until 1-2 months later,did he (finally) tell me he got my number from the guy who was courting me at that time. WTH RIGHT? I mean,who would be so stupid? -.-
& so , he started courting me. He was quite persistent I must say, and annoying,of course. We used to spend hours and hours every day on the phone with each other and he'll always be the one starting convos because I have social issues. haha. I gave short (not cold) replies because,I'm really really bad at socializing & I salute him for managing to keep the conversation going. :) He was always cracking jokes, and tell me girls, who doesn't like a humorous guy? (: He started asking me out on "dates",which were mostly movie dates. I soon found myself having some feelings for him, but I was unsure if it was just infatuation , or something real, but either way, I'm not one who'll make the first move and I wasn't about to let him have it easy ;) . Besides, I didn't really want to enter a r/s just when I was going to sec3 and have to prepare for O's. I'll skip the part on how we got together , cos I doubt he'll want me to reveal, hehe, anyway, we got together on the 21st of november. We were happy and not once, did we quarrel.
Until, he broke up with me a week before our 1st month for no rhyme or reason. After breaking up, he actually mia-ed on me for 2 weeks! I was worried sick, I had no way to know where he was or how he was,though I knew it probably wasn't my business anymore , since I was no longer his gf. He appeared in my dreams almost daily, if not, every 2 days, I'm not exaggerating. His friends started looking for him too, and a few even attempted going up to his place to look for him, only to be scared his dad would harm them with weapons and return. -.- Assholes, but nevertheless, I appreciate the effort. Sometime between the 2 weeks, his sister called me up and told me that he still loves me . His friends also persuaded me to "wait for him." And I did. I gave us 6months . But he contacted me (and only me!) again, within 2 weeks,I was ecstatic. We started all over again. As something more than friends but less than a couple. We both took it slowly and I too,was unsure , because after all, I had no status . But soon enough, we officially got back together and spent the next 3/4 of 2011 together,though there were rocky times, we pulled through. :)
my friend posted this on instagram, & i thought it was exactly our story,and so I saved it.
I'm really thankful for him. He has played a big role in helping me stay grounded and "turn over a new leaf" and stop being rebellious. He treats me like a princess,no exaggeration here. Every single time I flare up, he gives in to me & tries to appease me, and would (unwillingly) admit it was his fault, when it was partially mine too. haha. People closer to me might know that I have a terrible temper and am highly irritable. I can never stay angry at him for more than an hour though. [Okay,my brother just farted opposite me & I want to stop here,but I shall go on..] He encourages me to study,to rest,to eat(when I want to diet) , and reminds & nag at me about nitty gritty stuff like asking me to bring my umbrella & keys. <3 He's my best friend, and there's nothing I cant tell him,even things I keep from my girlfriends. We can even gossip. :p He's such a guniang ! :) We're very happy and merry now & I hope we continue to be so. I'm stopping here before I get too mushy and I'm getting out of this room now, because god, my brother is a farting machine. :@
If you're reading this,bby, I love you. xx
No comments:
Post a Comment